Skip to content ↓

Academy Leadership

Academy Leadership

Executive Leadership Team

G Smith CEO - The Basildon Academies Trust
A Gurney Trust School Improvement Leader
T Darker Chief Finance & Operations Officer

Senior Leadership Team

R Rees Headteacher
V Oddy Director of Standards
S Szuszkiewicz Deputy Headteacher
K Boyce-Charman Assistant Headteacher
K McCarthy Assistant Headteacher
S Knowles Assistant Headteacher
S O’Neill Senior Student Development Leader 
P Beaumont Data Manager
K Young Assistant Director of Operations 

Quality of Education Leads

C Terrelonge Quality of Education Lead - Year 10 cterrelonge@basildonacademies.org.uk
S Killick Quality of Education Lead - Year 11 skillick@basildonacademies.org.uk
T Boyton Quality of Education Lead - Year 12 & 13 tboyton@basildonacademies.org.uk
H Durrant Student Development Champion - Key Stage 5

hdurrant@basildonacademies.org.uk

SEND Leadership

S Knowles SENCO  sknowles@basildonacademies.org.uk
D Williams Deputy SENCO dwilliams@basildonacademies.org.uk

UPPER Academy CURRICULUM LEADERS

S Bellenie Head of Faculty: Key Stage 4 EBACC sbellenie@basildonacademies.org.uk
M Bailey Key Stage English Leader mbailey@basildonacademies.org.uk
N Fischer Key Stage English Leader nfischer@basildonacademies.org.uk
M Stanciu Key Stage Maths Leader mstanciu@basildonacademies.org.uk
B Minabowen Key Stage Maths Leader bminabowen@basildonacademies.org.uk
E Stavrinides Key Stage Maths Leader (Maternity Cover) estavrinides@basildonacademies.org.uk
Z Radley Key Stage Science Leader zradley@basildonacademies.org.uk
K Bowman Head of Design & Technology (DT, Engineering, Product Design & Catering) kbowman@basildonacademies.org.uk
D Reynolds Head of Creative Arts dreynolds@basildonacademies.org.uk
H Williams Enterprise & Traineeship Leader hwilliams@basildonacademies.org.uk
N Moore Head of Sporting Excellence & Sports Studies Leader nmoore@basildonacademies.org.uk
L Gray Head of Sporting Excellence & Sports Studies Leader (Maternity Cover) lgray@basildonacademies.org.uk
A Taylor Health & Childcare Leader altaylor@basildonacademies.org.uk
C Gham-Boh Languages Leader cgham-boh@basildonacademies.org.uk
B Barnard RSHE Leader bbarnard@basildonacademies.org.uk
K McCarthy Social Sciences Leader kmccarthy@basildonacademies.org.uk
M Musa EAL Co-ordinator mmusa@basildonacademies.org.uk
N Winterflood Careers & Enrichment Leader nwinterflood@basildonacademies.org.uk