Skip to content ↓

Academy Leadership

Academy Leadership

Executive Leadership Team

G Smith CEO - The Basildon Academies Trust
A Gurney Trust School Improvement Leader
T Darker Chief Finance & Operations Officer

Senior Leadership Team

R Rees Headteacher
V Oddy Director of Enhanced Provisions
S Szuszkiewicz Deputy Headteacher
K Boyce-Charman Assistant Headteacher
K McCarthy Assistant Headteacher
S O’Neill Senior Student Development Leader, Designated Safeguarding Lead & Attendance Lead
P Beaumont Data Manager
K Young Assistant Director of Operations 

Quality of Education Leads

C Terrelonge Quality of Education Lead - Year 10
S Killick Quality of Education Lead - Year 11
T Boyton Quality of Education Lead - Year 12 & 13
H Durrant Student Development Champion - Key Stage 5

SEND Leadership

D Williams Deputy SENCO


S Bellenie Head of Faculty: Key Stage 4 EBACC
M Bailey Key Stage English Leader
N Fischer Key Stage English Leader
M Stanciu Key Stage Maths Leader
B Minabowen Key Stage Maths Leader
E Stavrinides Key Stage Maths Leader (Maternity Cover)
Z Radley Key Stage Science Leader
S Biswas Key Stage Science Leader

K Bowman Head of Design & Technology (DT, Engineering, Product Design & Catering)
D Reynolds Head of Creative Arts
H Williams Enterprise & Traineeship Leader
N Moore Head of Sporting Excellence & Sports Studies Leader
A Taylor Health & Childcare Leader
C Gham-Boh Languages Leader
V Onkal RSHE Leader
O Akinloye Social Sciences Leader
M Musa EAL Co-ordinator
N Winterflood Careers & Enrichment Leader